Apricot, Peach & Almond Cobbler

I’m very much in love with Paul Hollywood’s Pies and Puds book at the moment. Many of the recipes are more typical for the colder seasons but there are some wonderful summer flavours to be found too.

20140716-192800-70080384.jpg

Today we’ve had the Apricot, Peach & Almond Cobbler. I’ve never made a cobbler before, neither have I had one. I didn’t change anything about the recipe and it’s very nice. We all liked it. I was a bit perplexed by the texture of the ‘cobbles’ – I expected them to be very much like a scone but they are much lighter and a bit grainy. I don’t know whether the graininess is a mistake by me, due to the ingredients I used or is the normal texture. Anyway, big recommend! πŸ™‚

20140716-193256-70376857.jpg

20140716-193257-70377030.jpg

5 thoughts on “Apricot, Peach & Almond Cobbler

Leave a Reply

